Brick Walls

I have not posted anything to this blog in months again.  I realize that I am so involved in verifying the information that I have in the family tree that I am not leaving room to share.  Sharing is a part of the tree that I have not been very good at.  With that said, I am thinking that I will do as several of my blogger friends do.  I am going to see how using this blog as a sounding board works out.  I have added a couple of pages and am currently working on updating them.  I need to check the limitations of this platform.  If I can not do what I am hoping to I may have to search out a different method and maybe switch to a Google platform.  I even thought about a website that had the ability to link pages and I am still working on that one.  I will let you know what I decide to do.  Until then I will leave you with a few stats.  The family tree is now at a good number of 15, 467.  Now remember that a lot of those people are not in the direct line that I am researching but instead are Branches of the family.  I have nearly 10,000 records for those in the tree. But I also have 43,000 hints to go through.   A lot of those hints are garbage but it takes time to gt thru them.  I still have the brick walls that I can not break thru.  Just like William Wolfinger.  I have his name as William Anthony Wolfinger but his death certificate says William F. Wolfinger.  Which is right?  I have no idea.  I do not yet have a birth certificate for William.  I have a 1913 City Directory that has him listed as William A. Wolfinger.  The 1860, 1870, and 1880 Census has him listed as just William Wolfinger.  The informant on his death certificate is Mrs. Wm. F. Wolfinger.  Is this his wife?  I have no record that he had a son named William.  If this is his wife,  do I have the wrong death certificate or do I have the wrong person all together?  So the hunt continues.  I am sure that I will figure it out just not sure when or how.  Stand by.

This is not the only brick wall but some of them seem to be a little easier to solve.  It is like being a detective.  The fun continues .

Thank you for looking at this and see you on the next round.

3 thoughts on “Brick Walls”

Leave a comment